pregnancy

30 Week Update

How Far Along
30 weeks 3 days

Size of Babe
2.89 lbs. Baby is the size of a zucchini.

Symptoms
Heartburn is still going strong, dry sinuses, shortness of breath (baby has wedged himself up into my rib cage and my lungs don’t think it’s very cute), extremely mild cramping.

Loving
Watching pregnancy/baby updates on YouTube, english muffins with peanut butter, Mexican food (pretty normal for me), doing absolutely nothing.

Loathing
Repositioning myself in the middle of the night, baby kicks to my rib cage, cleaning (still prepping for that move!).

Belly Button
Same as last week. I have no clue if/when that’s gonna change.

Movement
Well as you’ve probably already caught on, baby boy is kicking the shit out of my rib cage. It seems like everyday he gets a little more rambunctious and I can feel him rolling around in there at all hours. I’m convinced this kid just doesn’t sleep.

Maternity Clothes
No change here really aside from maybe my regular t-shirts are getting a little too tight. I may be getting awfully clothes to exclusively wearing maternity shirts, although, my stubbornness would probably argue otherwise!

Best Part of the Week
We finally had our 4D ultrasound and we got to see baby boys cute little face!

Worst Part of the Week
Dealing with this damn move! I’ll be thrilled when it’s over.

Missing Most
Wearing regular clothes. My wardrobe is quite limited right now and I miss the days when putting together an outfit wasn’t a challenge!

Can’t Wait For
Finally purchasing all our baby necessities. I’m currently on a spending hold right now because of the move. Doesn’t make a ton of sense to buy a bunch of stuff just to have to move it so I’m just over here patiently waiting.

Leave a Reply

